

Meeting Minutes - Final

Appleton Redevelopment Authority Exhibition Center Advisory Committee

1:00 PM	Council Chambers
	1:00 PM

1. Call meeting to order

Meeting called to order at 1:00 p.m.

2. Roll call of membership

Reader arrived at 1:15 p.m.

- Present: 10 Reader, Scott, Kaufert, Meyerhofer, Vanden Berg, Wilde, Gifford, Batley, Stankowski and Seidl
- Excused: 7 Downs, Kuen, Benz, Van Laanen, Rugland, Dearborn and Harkness

Others present: Alderperson Kathy Plank, District #7 Dean Gazza, Director of Parks & Rec, Facilities & Grounds Monica Stage, Deputy Director of Community & Economic Development Kurt Wolfgram, Miron Construction Lisa Cruz, Red Shoes Deb Johnson, Copperleaf Boutique Hotel John Sabinash, Zimmerman Architectural Studios Steve Tyink, Miron Construction Ashley Baldwin, Fox Cities Performing Arts Center Amy Karas, Fox Cities Convention & Visitors Bureau Tyson Siebers, Radisson Paper Valley Jay Schumerth, Radisson Paper Valley Jan Smith, Bergstrom-Mahler Museum of Glass & Fox Cities Convention & Visitors Bureau

- 3. Approval of minutes from previous meeting
 - <u>16-1215</u> ARA Exhibition Center Advisory Committee Minutes from 7-7-16

Attachments: ARA Exhibition Center Advisory Committee Minutes 7-7-16.pdf

Scott moved, seconded by Wilde, that the Minutes be approved. Roll Call. Motion carried by the following vote:

- Aye: 9 Scott, Kaufert, Meyerhofer, Vanden Berg, Wilde, Gifford, Batley, Stankowski and Seidl
- Excused: 7 Reader, Downs, Kuen, Benz, Van Laanen, Rugland and Dearborn

Recused: 1 - Harkness

4. Public Hearings/Appearances

<u>16-1216</u> Any Public Participation

There was no public participation.

5. Action Items

6. Information Items

 16-1222
 Introduction of construction team members and general overview of project including community engagement plan

 Attachments:
 FCExpo-CommunityEngagement-Aug4 (Combined).pdf

This Presentation was presented by the construction team.

7. Adjournment

Kaufert moved, seconded by Seidl, that the meeting be adjourned at 1:46 p.m. Roll Call. Motion carried by the following vote:

- Aye: 10 Reader, Scott, Kaufert, Meyerhofer, Vanden Berg, Wilde, Gifford, Batley, Stankowski and Seidl
- **Excused:** 6 Downs, Kuen, Benz, Van Laanen, Rugland and Dearborn
- Recused: 1 Harkness