

City of Appleton

Meeting Minutes - Final

Common Council

Wednesday, November 4, 2015

6:00 PM

Council Chambers

NOTICE OF PUBLIC HEARING ON THE 2016 EXECUTIVE BUDGET

A. CALL TO ORDER

The meeting was called to order at 6:01 p.m.

B. ROLL CALL OF ALDERPERSONS

OTHERS PRESENT: Deputy City Clerk Griesbach, City Attorney Walsh, Deputy City Attorney Behrens, Director of Community and Economic Development Harkness, Director of Finance Saucerman, Fire Chief Vander Wyst, Health Officer Eggebrecht, Director of Human Resources Behnke, Director of Parks, Recreation and Facilities Gazza, Police Chief Thomas, Deputy Director of Public Works Buetow, Director of Information Technology Fox, Valley Transit General Manager Wetter, Library Director Rortvedt, Director of Utilities Shaw, Communications Coordinator Doran.

Alderperson Dalton arrived at 6:03 p.m. Alderperson Spears arrived at 6:11 p.m.

- Present:
 15 Alderperson Greg Dannecker, Alderperson Joe Martin, Alderperson Cathy Spears, Mayor Timothy Hanna, Alderperson Polly Dalton, Alderperson Christine Williams, Alderperson Vered Meltzer, Alderperson Kathleen Plank, Alderperson William Siebers, Alderperson Curt Konetzke, Alderperson Ed Baranowski, Alderperson Margret Mann, Alderperson Patti Coenen, Alderperson Kyle Lobner and Alderperson Jeffrey Jirschele
- Excused: 1 Alderperson Chris Croatt

C. PUBLIC HEARINGS

15-1829 Public Hearing on 2016 Proposed Executive Budget

The following individuals spoke during the public hearing:

Name - Address Nancy Scheuerman - 631 East Woodcrest Drive John Pfefferle - 18 Sunnyslope Mary Witmer - 505 West Parkway Boulevard Janice Quinlan - 322 South Court Brittany Horn - 3914 South Woodendale Way Ann Van Hout - 5750 North Summerland Court Pam Van Hout - 5750 North Summerland Court Garner Kohrell - 1108 East Pershing Adam Tegelman - 3142 North Peach Tree Lane Manny Vasquez - 125 North Superior Street Chris Glapa - 600 East Woodcrest Patrick Bielmeier - 3414 North Morrison Street Mike Muoio - 3609 South Barker Jill Parsons - 1903 North Erb Street Jan Dallman - 1715 North Morrison Street Brenda Arts - 1230 West Packard Street Jill Batley - 320 East Glendale Avenue Michael Ferris - 3400 South Hemlock Lane Laura Krueger - 429 East Randall Street Kelly McGrath - 1515 North Appleton Street Barbara Hines - 1911 North Morrison Street Stevie Schmidt - 910 South Midpark Bruce Romberg - 1715 North Morrison Street Jim Hudson - 1216 Shade Tree Lane Stephanie Malaney - 307 East McArthur Audrey Phelan - 1746 North Drew Street Mark Phelan - 1746 North Drew Street Autumn Sauer - 420 East Circle Street Ann Hatton - 3133 East Drake Jennifer Stephany - 3033 East Canary Larson Hager - 2121 North Morrison Street Jennifer Hager - 2121 North Morrison Street Tim Klunk - 3608 South Barker Kim Pearce - 131 East Roosevelt Kim Moeller - 2024 North Superior Street Jennifer Gray - 115 East Roosevelt

D. ADJOURN

The meeting adjourned at 7:43 p.m.

Alderperson Baranowski moved, seconded by Alderperson Martin, that the meeting be adjourned. Roll Call. Motion carried by the following vote:

Aye:15 -Alderperson Greg Dannecker, Alderperson Joe Martin, Alderperson Cathy
Spears, Mayor Timothy Hanna, Alderperson Polly Dalton, Alderperson
Christine Williams, Alderperson Vered Meltzer, Alderperson Kathleen
Plank, Alderperson William Siebers, Alderperson Curt Konetzke,
Alderperson Ed Baranowski, Alderperson Margret Mann, Alderperson
Patti Coenen, Alderperson Kyle Lobner and Alderperson Jeffrey Jirschele

Excused: 1 - Alderperson Chris Croatt

Jamie L. Griesbach, Deputy City Clerk