CLIMATE CHANGE/SUSTAINABILITY COMMITTEES

	Do you have a Task Force/Committee?	What is it named?	How many members?		Who appoints the members?	Who does group report to?	How often does group meet?	What is their main charge?	Other Comments?
City of Stevents Point	No								
City of Sheyboygan	No								
St. Croix County	Yes (Green Tier)	No name yet	5 (1)	No limit	County Administrator	DNR (Green Tier Annual Report)	As-needed	Requirement of Green Tier	
City of Middleton	Yes	Sustainability Committee (2)	10 (3)	2 Years	Mayor	Common Council	Monthly	Sustainability Plan Goals & 100% Renewable Energy Solution	Employ a Sustainability Coord.
Eau Claire County	No								
City & County of Lacrosse	Yes (Joint)	Sustainable La Crosse Commission	9 (4)	2 Years	County Board Chair & Mayor	County Board/Common Council	Monthly	City and County of La Crosse Strategic Plan for Sustainability	
City of Port Washington	Yes	Environmental Planning Committee	19 (5)		Mayor	Common Council	Monthly	Local issues and projects (Ex. Nature Preserve Project)	Not focused on Climate Change.
Village of Weston	No								
Bayfield County	No								Has a very active local group.
City of Monona	Yes	Sustainbility Committee	9(6)		Mayor	Common Council	Monthly	Suggest Sustainability Projects	
City of Eau Claire	Yes	Sustainbility Advisory Committee	9(7)		Common Council	Common Council	Monthly		
City of Madison	Yes	Sustainable Madison Committee	15(5)	2 Years	Mayor	Common Council	Monthly	Sustainability	

Notes

(1) St. Croix County - (Members - 1 Highway, 1 Community Development, 2 Health, 1 Facilities)

(2) Middleton's Sustainability Committee is a formal city committee that informs the council just like plan commission or park and rec committee.

(3) 8 Citizen, 1 non-voting school student, 1 Alderperson)

- (4) City of La Crosse and La Crosse County 2.9 members La Crosse County Board Chair (or La Crosse County Board Supervisor designee); a La Crosse County Board Supervisor appointed by the Chair, subject to Board approval; the Mayor of the City of La Crosse (or Council Member designee); a City of La Crosse Council Member appointed by the Mayor, subject to approval by the Council; the Mayor of the City of Onalaska (or an Onalaska Council Member designee); and four citizens selected by application process with one each from community group, business, higher education and health care.
- (5) City of Port Washington 19 members (citizen volunteers appointed by the Mayor plus the City Arborist, City Engineer and Mayor)

(6) City of Monona - 9 members (6 citizen members, 2 Alderpersons and 1 Department Head Liason)

(7) City of Eau Claire - 9 members from the community with broad environmental duties such as utilities. 1 - Planner is the Liason on staff.

(8) City of Madison - 15 members (1 Common Council member, 1 Board of Public Works member, 13 various community experts/representatives)