ABOUT THE OWLS BOARD OF TRUSTEES

The Outagamie Waupaca Library System is governed by a fifteen-member board of trustees representing both counties. The trustees, appointed for three-year terms by the counties, meet monthly at 6:00 PM, usually on the third Thursday of each month in either Appleton or New London.

DUTIES OF THE BOARD

The duties of the Board consist of carrying out conscientiously the power given them under Wisconsin Statutes 43.19 and Statutes 43.58. It is their duty and responsibility to:

- Work with member libraries, Outagamie County, and Waupaca County to ensure that all system residents have access to public library service and that municipal libraries are compensated appropriately for providing systemwide library service;
- Monitor member library compliance with statutory system membership requirements;
- Advocate for convenient, high-quality, and equitable public library services for area residents.
- Develop and adopt system policies;
- Oversee management of system personnel and finances;
- Cooperate with other public officials and boards and maintain public relations.

OWLS TRUSTEES IN 2018

OUTAGAMIE COUNTY

Will Bloedow

Roberta (Bobbie) Buchholtz (Secretary/Treasurer)

Carol Diehl

Peter Gilbert

Paul Girod

David Hovde

Marcia Trentlage (President)

Cathy Thompson (County Supervisor)

Garth Zimmermann

WAUPACA COUNTY

Patricia Craig (County Supervisor)

Diane Forsythe (Vice President)

Michelle Frola

Michael Hankins

Marilyn Herman

