

OFFICE OF THE MAYOR

Timothy M. Hanna 100 North Appleton Street Appleton, Wisconsin 54911-4799 (920) 832-6400 FAX (920) 832-5962 e-mail: mayor@appleton.org

TO: Members of the Common Council

FROM: Mayor Timothy Hanna

DATE: April 27, 2018

RE: Committee Reappointments

It is with pleasure that I present the following reappointments for your information at the May 2 Common Council meeting:

BOARD OF HEALTH

Sally Mielke 2-year term as Citizen to expire 4/2020

BOARD OF ZONING APPEALS

Scott Engstrom 3-year term to expire 5/2021

Ken Joosten 3-year term as 1st Alternate to expire 5/2020

PARADE COMMITTEE

Greg Otis 1-year term to expire 12/2018

HISTORIC PRESERVATION COMMISSION

Peter Penegrine 3-year term as Historian to expire 5/2021

EXHBITION CENTER ADVISORY COMMITTEE OF THE ARA

Dana Reader 2-year term as City of Appleton Representative to expire 1/2020

APPLETON HOUSING AUTHORITY

Thomas Phillips 5-year term to expire 12/2022

BOARD OF REVIEW

Peter Stueck 1-year term to expire 4/2019 Linda Marx 1-year term to expire 4/2019 James Smith 1-year term to expire 4/2019

FOX CITIES AREA ROOM TAX COMMISSION

Karen Harkness1-year term as City of Appleton Representative to expire 6/2019Tony Saucerman1-year term as City of Appleton Representative to expire 6/2019Linda Garvey1 year term as City of Appleton Representative to expire 6/2019

BICYCLE & PEDESTRIAN ADVISORY COMMITTEE

Rick Krumwiede	3-year term to expire 12/2020
Bill Moore	3-year term to expire 12/2020
Jan Heifner	3-year term to expire 12/2020
Gwen Sargeant	3-year term to expire 12/2020
Joe Sargeant	3-year term to expire 12/2020