

## Meeting Minutes - Final Appleton Redevelopment Authority Exhibition Center Advisory Committee

Wednesday, January 3, 2018		1:00 PM	Council Chambers	
1.	Call meeting to order			
	Meeti	ng called to order at 1:05 p.m.		
2.	Roll call of membershi	0		
		<ul> <li>16 - Kaufert, Kuen, Wilde, Gifford, Batley, Van Laanen, Buckingham, Chairperson Hanna, Reader, Vander Rugland and Downs</li> <li>2 - Meyerhofer and Dearborn</li> </ul>		
	Jeff J	s present: rschele leine Behr, Post-Crescent		
3.	Approval of minutes from previous meeting			
	<u>17-2026</u> ARA	Exhibition Center Advisory Committee Minutes	from 12-6-17	
	Attach	ARA Exhibition Center Advisory Committee I	Minutes 12-6-17.pdf	
	Gifford moved, seconded by Van Laanen, that the Minutes be approved. Roll Call. Motion carried by the following vote:			
	Aye:	<ul><li>14 - Kaufert, Kuen, Wilde, Gifford, Batley, Van Laanen Reader, Vanden Berg, Benz, Stankowski, Rugland</li></ul>	-	
	Excused:	2 - Meyerhofer and Dearborn		
	Recused:	2 - Harkness and Chairperson Hanna		

## 4. Public Hearings/Appearances

<u>17-2027</u> Any Public Participation

There was no public participation.

## 5. Action Items

## 6. Information Items

<u>17-2028</u>	Fox Cities Exhibition Center Grand Opening on January 11, 2018		
	This Presentation was presented.		
<u>17-2029</u>	Fox Cities Exhibition Center Financing		
	This Presentation was presented.		
<u>17-2030</u>	Fox Cities Exhibition Center booking summary provided by Linda Garvey of the Radisson Paper Valley Hotel		
	Attachments: FCEC Advance Booking Summary as of December 2017.pdf		
	This Presentation was presented.		
<u>17-2031</u>	Upcoming Meeting Dates and Times Tuesday, March 6, 2018 at 1:00 p.m. Tuesday, May 1, 2018 at 1:00 p.m. Tuesday, July 10, 2018 at 1:00 p.m. Tuesday, September 4, 2018 at 1:00 p.m. Tuesday, November 6, 2018 at 1:00 p.m. <b>This Presentation was presented.</b>		
Adjournment			
	Kuen moved, seconded by Stankowski, that the meeting be adjourned at 1:35 p.m. Roll Call. Motion carried by the following vote:		
	Aye: 14 - Kaufert, Kuen, Wilde, Gifford, Batley, Van Laanen, Seidl, Buckingham, Reader, Vanden Berg, Benz, Stankowski, Rugland and Downs		
	Excused: 2 - Meyerhofer and Dearborn		

Recused: 2 - Harkness and Chairperson Hanna

7.