

City of Appleton

100 North Appleton Street Appleton, WI 54911-4799 www.appleton.org

Meeting Minutes City Plan Commission

Any questions about items on this meeting are to be directed to the Community and Economic Development Department, 920-832-6468.

Monday, March 10, 2014

4:00 PM

Council Chambers, 6th Floor

- 1. Call meeting to order
- 2. Roll call of membership

Present: 6 - Alderperson Curt Konetzke, Josh Dukelow, Lisa Carpiaux, Mark Priddis,

Mayor Timothy Hanna and Ross Buetow

Excused: 1 - Steve Uslabar

Others Present:
Director Karen Harkness
Planner Don Harp
Planner Brad Schmidt
Planner Jeff Towne
Attorney Jim Walsh
Alderperson Coenen
Todd Dvorak - Hoffman Pla

Todd Dvorak - Hoffman Planning, Design & Construction Chad Ullman - Hoffman Planning, Design & Construction

Brian Dresang, 312 S State St, Appleton Jamie Loehnis, 607 7th St, Mooring Programs

3. Approval of minutes from previous meeting

Alderperson Konetzke moved, seconded by Buetow, that the previous meeting minutes be approved. Roll Call. Motion carried by the following vote:

Aye: 6 - Alderperson Konetzke, Dukelow, Carpiaux, Priddis, Mayor Hanna and

Buetow

14-428 Minutes of 2/24/14

<u>Attachments:</u> <u>CPC Minutes 2-24-14.pdf</u>

4. Public Hearings/Appearances

14-422 SPECIAL USE PERMIT APPLICATION #3-14 - Hoffman Planning,

Design & Construction, Inc. - St. Mary's - Group Day Care

This Appearance was discussed

5. Action Items

14-423 SPECIAL USE PERMIT APPLICATION #3-14 - Hoffman Planning,

Design & Construction, Inc. - St. Mary's - Group Day Care

<u>Attachments:</u> CPC St Mary's Staff Report 3-10-14.pdf

Dukelow moved, seconded by Alderperson Konetzke, that the Report Action Item be recommended for approval. Roll Call. Motion carried by the following vote:

Aye: 6 - Alderperson Konetzke, Dukelow, Carpiaux, Priddis, Mayor Hanna and Buetow

6. Information Items

7. Adjournment

Alderperson Konetzke moved, seconded by Carpiaux, that the meeting adjourn be approved. Roll Call. Motion carried by the following vote:

Aye: 6 - Alderperson Konetzke, Dukelow, Carpiaux, Priddis, Mayor Hanna and Buetow