

## **City of Appleton**

100 North Appleton Street Appleton, WI 54911-4799 www.appletonwi.gov

# **Meeting Minutes - Final CDBG Advisory Board**

Tuesday, January 28, 2025

11:00 AM

Council Chambers, 6th Floor

1. Call meeting to order

Alderperson Jones called the meeting to order at 11:00 a.m.

- 2. Pledge of Allegiance
- 3. Roll call of membership

Present: 6 - Van Zeeland, Uitenbroek, Downs, Smith, Krikava and Jones

Others present:
Alderperson Alex Schultz, District #9

4. Approval of minutes from previous meeting

25-0029 CDBG Advisory Board Minutes from 1-15-24

Attachments: CDBG Advisory Board Minutes 1-15-24.pdf

Van Zeeland moved, seconded by Uitenbroek, that the Minutes be approved.

Roll Call. Motion carried by the following vote:

Aye: 6 - Van Zeeland, Uitenbroek, Downs, Smith, Krikava and Jones

5. Public Hearing/Appearances

<u>25-0030</u> Public Participation

There was no public participation.

6. Action Items

## 25-0031

Discuss and recommend Preliminary 2025-2026PY (Program Year) Community Development Block Grant (CDBG) Community Partner Allocations as specified in the attached documents

Attachments:

Staff Memo CDBG Advisory Board Meeting Process Info 2025.pdf

PY2025 CDBG Staff Evaluation Matrix.pdf

CDBG Advisory Board Aggregated Scores Staff Recs.pdf

Approved CDBG Policy 11-17-2021.pdf CDBG Funding History Last 10 Years.pdf

2025 CDBG Advisory Board Preliminary Award Allocation Recs From

1-28-25 Meeting.pdf

The 2025PY CDBG Advisory Board Preliminary Award Allocation Recommendations document is attached (as determined at this meeting).

Van Zeeland moved, seconded by Uitenbroek, to approve funding as follows: Habitat for Humanity - \$50,000, Rebuilding Together Fox Valley - \$33,500, First 5 Fox Valley - \$25,000, and Pillars - \$36,500. Roll Call. Motion carried by the following vote:

Aye: 6 - Van Zeeland, Uitenbroek, Downs, Smith, Krikava and Jones

#### 7. Information Items

### Adjournment 8.

Van Zeeland moved, seconded by Krikava, that the meeting be adjourned at 11:45 a.m. Roll Call. Motion carried by the following vote:

Ave: 6 - Van Zeeland, Uitenbroek, Downs, Smith, Krikava and Jones