

City of Appleton

100 North Appleton Street Appleton, WI 54911-4799 www.appleton.org

Meeting Minutes - Final Community & Economic Development Committee

Wednesday, December 14, 2022

4:30 PM

Council Chambers, 6th Floor

1. Call meeting to order

Chair Alfheim called the meeting to order at 4:30 p.m.

2. Roll call of membership

Del Toro arrived at 4:37 p.m.

Present: 5 - Thao, Alfheim, Wolff, Del Toro and Jones

Others present: Alderperson Sheri Hartzheim, District #13 Jennifer Stephany, Appleton Downtown Inc. Meghan Warner, Appleton Downtown Inc.

3. Approval of minutes from previous meeting

<u>22-1517</u> CEDC Minutes from 11-9-22

Attachments: CEDC Minutes 11-9-22.pdf

Jones moved, seconded by Wolff, that the Minutes be approved. Roll Call. Motion carried by the following vote:

Aye: 4 - Thao, Alfheim, Wolff and Jones

Excused: 1 - Del Toro

- 4. Public Hearings/Appearances
- 5. Action Items

22-1518 Request to approve recommended funding of \$15,000 for 2023

sponsorships for Appleton Downtown Inc. (ADI) programs as outlined in the attached document

Attachments: Memo to CEDC on ADI Sponsorships 2023.pdf

ADI Sponsorship Proposal to City 2023.pdf

Jones moved, seconded by Wolff, that the Report Action Item be recommended for approval. Roll Call. Motion carried by the following vote:

Ave: 5 - Thao, Alfheim, Wolff, Del Toro and Jones

22-1554 Request to approve the Development Agreement with EP Development

Inc. for an 8 unit townhouse condominium project located on E. John Street (Tax Id #31-1-0772-02) (Phase 3 of the former Foremost Farms

property) in Tax Increment Financing District No. 8

0994 - Eagle Ridge - Dev Agrm - 12.09.2022.pdf

Eagle Ridge DA Memo 12-14-22.pdf

Jones moved, seconded by Wolff, that the Report Action Item be recommended for approval. Roll Call. Motion carried by the following vote:

Aye: 5 - Thao, Alfheim, Wolff, Del Toro and Jones

Attachments:

6. Information Items

7. Adjournment

Wolff moved, seconded by Del Toro, that the meeting be adjourned at 4:54 p.m. Roll Call. Motion carried by the following vote:

Aye: 5 - Thao, Alfheim, Wolff, Del Toro and Jones