

City of Appleton

100 North Appleton Street Appleton, WI 54911-4799 www.appleton.org

Meeting Minutes - Final Appleton Redevelopment Authority

Wednesday, October 25, 2023

9:00 AM

Council Chambers, 6th Floor

Special

1. Call meeting to order

Chair Downs called the meeting to order at 9:00 a.m.

- 2. Pledge of Allegiance
- 3. Roll call of membership

Present: 6 - Downs, Fisher, Van Dyke, Brokl, Higgins and Alderperson Thyssen

Excused: 1 - Stuck

4. Approval of minutes from previous meeting

23-1229 ARA Minutes from 10-11-23

Attachments: ARA Minutes 10-11-23.pdf

Higgins moved, seconded by Fisher, that the Minutes be approved. Roll Call. Motion carried by the following vote:

Aye: 6 - Downs, Fisher, Van Dyke, Brokl, Higgins and Alderperson Thyssen

Excused: 1 - Stuck

- 5. Public Hearing/Appearances
- 6. Action Items

23-1150 Request to approve the Amendment to the Offer to Purchase from Valley

Transit dated September 19, 2023 October 20, 2023 for 222 N. Oneida

Street

Attachments: 222 N Oneida Purchase Extension Memo 10-11-23.pdf

22-0832 - Amendment to Offer to Purchase - RCM Signed.pdf

222 N Oneida Accepted OTP 11-17-22.pdf

Detailed Site Map 222 N Oneida.pdf

222 N Oneida Purchase Extension Memo 10-25-23.pdf

22-0832 - Amendment to Offer to Purchase - RM signed

10-20-2023.pdf

Fisher moved, seconded by Higgins, that the Amendment to the Offer to Purchase from Valley Transit dated October 20, 2023 be approved. Roll Call. Motion carried by the following vote:

Aye: 6 - Downs, Fisher, Van Dyke, Brokl, Higgins and Alderperson Thyssen

Excused: 1 - Stuck

23-1230 The Appleton Redevelopment Authority may go into closed session

pursuant to State Statute §19.85(1)(e) for the purpose of discussing real estate negotiations regarding the potential sale of 222 N. Oneida Street

and then reconvene into open session

The Appleton Redevelopment Authority did not go into closed session.

7. Information Items

8. Adjournment

Brokl moved, seconded by Fisher, that the meeting be adjourned at 9:15 a.m. Roll Call. Motion carried by the following vote:

Aye: 6 - Downs, Fisher, Van Dyke, Brokl, Higgins and Alderperson Thyssen

Excused: 1 - Stuck